Empowering spiritual growth through prayer, study and action

About Cursillo

Cursillo is ‘a movement of the Church providing a method by which Christians are empowered to grow through prayer, study and action and enabled to share God’s love with everyone.’

Future events

Find out about upcoming Cursillo weekends and Ultreyas in the York Diocese.

Local & regional events

Taster Day
Saturday, 25th May 2019
St Catherine’s, Barmby Moor

Quiet Day
Wednesday, 10th July 2019
Wydale Hall


York Cursillo weekends

York 28
Thursday 3rd May 2019 to Sunday 6th May 2019
Wydale Hall, Brompton-by-Sawdon

York 29
Thursday 17th October 2019 to Sunday 20th October 2019
Wydale Hall, Brompton-by-Sawdon


York Diocesan Ultreyas

Newby
Saturday, 26th January 2019
St Mark’s, Newby

Hull (Ultreya & AGM)
Saturday, 6th April 2019
St Andrew’s, Sutton Park

Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Saturday, 29th June 2019
Emmanuel, Saltburn by the Sea

Hull
Saturday, 28th September 2019
St Andrew’s, Paull

York (Evening Ultreya)
Friday, 8th November 2019
St Chad’s, York

Cursillo weekends

Cursillo weekends normally run from Thursday evening to Sunday afternoon. They are led by a team of lay people and clergy who have experienced a Cursillo weekend themselves.